"The FIND program is a collaborative effort with a specific mission that allows us to immediately impact the oral and overall health of some of Iowa’s most vulnerable populations.

Across the state, this public-private partnership is making a positive difference in Iowa communities."

- Jeff Russell, President and CEO of Delta Dental of Iowa




Loan Repayment

Through the FIND (Fulfilling Iowa's Need for Dentists) project, Delta Dental and its Foundation collaborate with the Iowa Area Development Group, The University of Iowa College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics, Iowa Department of Public Health, Aureon, Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines, the Iowa Dental Assocation, the State of Iowa and local Iowa communities to recruit and establish private practice dentists in rural and underserved areas in Iowa!

Click below to access a map of priority counties, application instructions, and the application.

Delta Dental of Iowa

Loan Repayment and FIND Recipients

Delta Dental of Iowa Loan / Fulfilling Iowa’s Need for Dentists Loan Repayment Recipients.

Dentist Award Recipient City County
1)         William Wever II Columbus Junction Louisa
2)         Eric DeBoef Oskaloosa Mahaska
3)         James Enloe Ottumwa Wapello
4)         Christopher Bogue Lake View Sac
5)         Lori Mason Parkersburg Butler
6)         Oluleke Jeboda * Lenox Taylor
7)         R. Louie Ching, Jr.  Sac City Sac
8)         Maria Fuller Corning Adams
9)         Kimberly Zimmerman Emmetsburg Palo Alto
10)      Sarah Jewett Storm Lake Buena Vista
11)      Kari Bolen * Hawarden Sioux
12)      Arron McWilliams Denison Crawford
13)      Kimberly Suga * Clarinda Page
14)      Travis Harbaugh Allison Butler
15)      Sunny Hamilton Wapello Louisa
16)      Roberto Moreno West Liberty Muscatine
17)      Jacob Sorensen Clear Lake Cerro Gordo
18)      Kirstina Gratz Bloomfield Davis
19)      Charles Lee * Fayette Fayette
20)      Nathan Olson Muscatine Muscatine
21)      Matthew Pyfferoen Ames Story
22)      Amanda Gilles Wayland Henry
23)      Anthony Brantner Algona/Emmetsburg Kossuth/Palo Alto
24)      Carla Kucirek Shenandoah Fremont/Page
25)      Ryan Oetken Manchester Delaware
26)      Abbie Otto Holstein Ida
27)      Karla Maher Mount Pleasant Henry
28)      Jaimee Mowrer Boone Boone
29)      Adrienne D’Agostino Kane Maquoketa Jackson
30)      Jeffrey Millett Newton Jasper
31)      Paul O’Kane Ackley Franklin/Hardin
32)      Brad Williams* Clarinda Page
33)      Mysty Shaver Eagle Grove Wright
34)      Kaci Vela Mount Pleasant Henry
35)      Jarod Johnson Muscatine Muscatine
36)      Cassie Berens Atlantic Cass
37)      Ryan Hajek Council Bluffs Pottawattamie
38)      Steven Leifker Dubuque Dubuque
39)      Kathryn Handtke* Greenfield Adair
40)      Alison Shields Harlan Shelby
41)      Dan Scarrow Jewell Hamilton
42)      Melanie Norton Keosauqua Van Buren
43)      Matthew Wettach Mount Pleasant Henry
44)      Mary Hoch Harlan Shelby
45)      Bryn Johnson Iowa Falls Hardin
46)      Michael Hemming Charles City Floyd
47)      Kali Kircher Keokuk Lee
48)      Matthew Merideth Emmetsburg Palo Alto
49)      Ames Cross Stuart Adair/Guthrie
50)      Sarah Gingrich Dysart Tama
51)      Kristi Ouderkirk-Bock Denison Crawford
52)      Alexander Walls Missouri Valley Harrison
53)      Kent Downing Marshalltown Marshall
54)      Carolyn Duong Muscatine/West Liberty Muscatine
55)      Annalee Fencl Decorah Winneshiek
56)      Kevan Kadavy Clinton Clinton

*No longer practicing in Iowa.